The ASCAP Foundation Rudy Pérez Songwriting Scholarship

Rudy Perez, recipient of two consecutive El Premio ASCAP Songwriter of the Year Awards and a leading producer of Latin Music, has established The ASCAP Foundation Rudy Perez Songwriting Scholarship. This scholarship is presented annually to an aspiring Latino songwriter who demonstrates potential to produce creative and original work and also demonstrates financial need.

Past Recipients:

Dorian Gomez 2012
Rebecca Carrasco 2011
Christopher Castro 2010
René G. Boscio 2009
Raquel Borges 2008
Lorely Rodriguez 2007
David E. Ramos 2006
Ricardo Romaneiro
The Juilliard School of Music
Elvin Serrano
Conservatory of Music of Puerto Rico
Mauricio Perez
University of Miami