The ASCAP Foundation Max Dreyfus Scholarship

This scholarship, created to identify young talent and to encourage the study of musical theater, is presented each year to a composition student at NYU's Tisch School of the Arts. Funded by an endowment from the Max and Victoria Dreyfus Foundation, it honors the music publisher Max Dreyfus who served on ASCAP's Board for 50 years and was a mentor to many musical theater legends. It is funded by a generous gift from the Max & Victoria Dreyfus Foundation.

Past Recipients:

Nico Raimont 2021
Zachary Catron 2020
Katherine Cartusciello 2019
Nathan Riebli 2018
Bryan Blaskie 2017
Rachel Dean 2016
Melissa Miles 2015
Ana Garcia 2014
Bob Kelly 2013
John Grimmett 2012
Rona Siddiqui 2011
Joey Contreras 2010
Joel Waggoner 2009
Felice Kuan 2008
Zachary Redler 2007
Kevin Cummines 2006
Mark Allen 2005
Caroline Murphy 2004
Kori Withers 2003
Andrew Elsesser 2002
Mathew Boresi 2001
Nathan Tysen 2000
Brent Lord 1999
Deborah Abramson 1998
Jason Menkes 1997
Russell Currie 1993-1996
Brian Langebard 1992
Howard Phillip Yermish 1991
Tamir Hendelman 1990
John Mercurio 1989
John Mercurio 1988
Chris Gennaula 1987