The ASCAP Foundation Boosey & Hawkes Young Composer Award Honoring Aaron Copland - LaGuardia High School

This scholarship is presented each year to a graduating senior at Fiorello H. LaGuardia High School of Music and Art in New York City. The recipient is selected by the music faculty for promise in music composition. The award is funded by an endowment established jointly by ASCAP and Boosey & Hawkes, Aaron Copland's publisher. Mr. Copland was a distinguished member of ASCAP for over 40 years.

Past Recipients:

Riley Barker 2020
Theo Rogers 2019
Adrian Chabla 2018
Jordan Roseman 2017
Lila Meretzkey 2016
Rain Johannes 2015
Sam Zagnit 2014
Samuel Stites 2013
Eli Greenhoe 2012
Stella Fiorenzoli 2011
Christopher Krasnow 2010
Noam Gavriel Londy 2009
Christopher Castro 2008
Aaron Muesing 2007
Melanie Charles 2006
Andre Pohorelsky 2005
Benjamin Katz 2004
Steven Long 2003
Kwami Coleman 2002
Yekaterina Levina 2001
William Shih 2000
Jesse Dulman 1999
David Stansbury 1998
Yevgenity Sharlat 1997
Michael Leonhart 1992
Jason Lindner 1991
Myron Walden 1990
Marim Moston
Scott Woska
Steven L. Huber 1988
Hue Fang Fun
Sang June Park
Christian Hosmer 1986