The ASCAP Foundation BMG Scholarship in honor of Quincy Jones

The ASCAP Foundation BMG  Scholarship in honor of Quincy Jones is supported by BMG. This scholarship is presented annually to an African-American college or university student majoring in music who demonstrates musical talent and proficiency in the areas where Quincy has made his mark: composing, arranging, producing, conducting and performing. The scholarship alternates between Berklee College of Music in Boston, Middle Tennessee State University,  Syracuse University and SUNY Oneonta.

Past Recipients:

Ronald B. Clay 2019
Demetrius X. Seay 2018
Brian Seay 2017
Jillian Young 2016
Vann Rimpsey 2015
Ricky Smith 2014
Ryan Fausette 2013
Deborah Pierre 2012
Aman Alem 2011
Wessell Anderson IV 2010
Allen M. Jones 2009
Gregory Watkins 2008
Phillip Ferrell II 2007