The ASCAP Foundation Louis Armstrong Scholarship at The University of New Orleans

This scholarship, named in honor of the great Louis Armstrong, is funded by The Louis Armstrong Educational Foundation. It provides a talented jazz musician who has limited financial resources the opportunity to study music in a formal academic environment.

Past Recipients:

Jake Gold 2020
Brian E. Wingard 2019
Tomas Majcherski 2018
Geovane Santos 2017
Jack Vogt 2016
Oscar Rossignoli 2015
Shawn Myers 2014
Gregory Agid 2013
Kristofer Tokarski 2012
Barry Stephenson 2011
Chris Adkins 2010
Meghan Swartz 2009
Adam R. Bock 2008
Aaron Lind 2007
Charles Dexter Brewer 2006
Robert Duguay 2005
Jamelle John Williams 2004
Robert Dickson 2003