The ASCAP Foundation Paul Williams "Loved the Liner Notes" Award

May 11, 2016

ASCAP Foundation President, Paul Williams established the Paul Williams “Loved the Liner Notes” Award as part of the annual Deems Taylor/ Virgil Thomson Awards for outstanding writing on the subject of music. Williams funds the award and suggested the name because of his personal affinity for liner notes and the connection they create for the fan with the music. A panel of music industry professionals selects the recipient of the award.

Past Recipients:

Dom Flemons 2019
James Ritz 2018
Bud Scoppa 2017
Martin Koenig & Sonia Tamar Seeman (Concert)
Michael White (Pop)