The ASCAP Foundation Leon Brettler Award

This award is presented annually to an outstanding songwriter-performer participating in an ASCAP Foundation Nashville Songwriter Workshop. It is funded through a gift from the Brettler family and Shapiro, Bernstein & Co., in memory of Leon Brettler who helmed Shapiro, Berstein & Co. for many years and served on the ASCAP Board of Directors for nearly 40 years.

Past Recipients:

Devon Gilfillian 2020
Riley Roth 2019
Madeleine Anderson 2018
Jared Scott 2017
Brad Blackburn 2016
Brandon Ratcliff 2015
Jameson Rodgers 2014
Kris Hitchcock 2013
Jacob Davis 2012
Brent Wesley Rupard 2011
Jenn Bostic 2010
Lizzy McAvoy 2009
Mike Willis 2008
Paul Sikes 2007
Andy Davis 2006