The ASCAP Foundation Harold Arlen Musical Theater Award

This award recognizes talented musical theater writers who have emerged from The ASCAP Foundation Musical Theater Workshops in Los Angeles and New York. The award is funded through a gift from Sam and Joan Arlen, honoring Harold Arlen, composer of "Somewhere Over the Rainbow" and "Stormy Weather."

Past Recipients:

Matt Schatz 2019
Andrea Daly 2016
Cinco Paul 2008
Sean Hartley 2007
Jerome Johnson & Tim Long, Roofless
John Jiler & Gerogia Stitt, Big Red Sun
Eric Whitacre & David Noroña, Paradise Lost
Cheri Coons & Chuck Larkin, River's End