The ASCAP Foundation Harold Arlen Film & TV Award

This award recognizes outstanding writers who participate in the ASCAP Television & Film Scoring Workshop in Los Angeles. The award is funded through a gift from Sam and Joan Arlen, honoring Harold Arlen, composer of "Somewhere Over the Rainbow" and "Stormy Weather."

Past Recipients:

Daniel Rojas 2020
Joep Sporck 2019
Mitchell Tanner 2018
Bronson Buskett 2017
Jules Pegram 2016
Iván Palomares 2015
Stuart Hancock 2014
Amie Doherty 2013
Roman Kariolou 2012
Matthew Janszen 2011
Pete Seibert 2010
Joe Trapanese 2009
Sascha Peres 2008
George Whitty 2007
Aaron Sapp 2006
Sean Paxton 2005
Gregory Chun 2004