The ASCAP Foundation: Awards & Recognition

The ASCAP Foundation provides Awards to emerging composers and songwriters and Recognition to honor the achievements of established composers and songwriters.

Champion Award
Cole Porter Award
David Rose Award
Deems Taylor/Virgil Thomson Awards
Desmond Child Anthem Award
Eunice & Hal David Instructor-In-Residence Award
Fred Ho Award
George M. Cohan/Friars Foundation Award
Harold Adamson Lyric Awards
Harold Arlen Film & TV Award
Harold Arlen Musical Theater Award
The Herb Alpert Young Jazz Composer Awards
Jamie deRoy & friends Award
Jay Gorney Award
Jerry Herman Broadway Legacy Prize
Jimmy Van Heusen Award
Joe Raposo Children's Music Award
Johnny Mandel Prize
Leo Kaplan Award
Leon Brettler Award
Leonard Bernstein Award
Life in Music Award
Louis Prima Award
Lucille & Jack Yellen Award
Lucy and Didier Lean Rachou Award
Mary Rodgers/Lorenz Hart Award
Michelle & Dean Kay Award
Morton Gould Young Composer Awards
Paul Williams “Loved the Liner Notes” Award
Peggy Lee Songwriter Award
Phoebe Jacobs Prize
"Reach Out And Touch" Award In Honor Of Nick Ashford
Richard Rodgers Award
Richard Rodgers New Horizons Award
Robert Allen Award
Rudolf Nissim Prize
Sammy Cahn Award
Steve Kaplan TV & Film Studies Award
The Stephen Schwartz Musical Theatre Teacher of the Year Award Presented by The ASCAP Foundation and the Educational Theatre Association
Mariana & Paul Williams "Sunlight of the Spirit" Award

Read The ASCAP Foundation Honors 2020 Official Rules and Regulations