The ASCAP Foundation

The ASCAP Foundation's Mission

The ASCAP Foundation is dedicated to nurturing the music talent of tomorrow, preserving the legacy of the past and sustaining the creative incentive for today's creators through a variety of educational, professional, and humanitarian programs and activities which serve the entire music community.

The ASCAP Foundation
Board of Directors and Officers

Paul Williams, President
Songwriter / Performer / Actor

Irwin Z. Robinson, Vice President
Music Publisher

Dean Kay, Treasurer
Songwriter / Music Publisher

Ginny Mancini, Secretary
Trustee, Henry Mancini Estate

Marilyn Bergman, Lyricist
Charles Bernstein, Composer
Bruce Broughton, Composer
Tita Cahn, Co-Trustee, Sammy Cahn Estate
Alf Clausen, Composer
Dan Foliart, Composer
Arthur Hamilton, Composer / Lyricist
Wayland Holyfield, Songwriter
James M. Kendrick, Music Publisher
Robert Kimball, Music Historian
Ed London, Music Business Manager
Johnny Mandel, Composer
James McBride, Composer / Author
Marcus Miller  Composer / Musician
Jay R. Morgenstern, Music Publisher 
Stephen Schwartz, Composer / Lyricist
Alex Shapiro, Composer / Music Publisher
Valerie Simpson, Songwriter
Charles Strouse, Composer
Doug Wood, Composer


Colleen McDonough, Executive Director
Julie Lapore, Associate Director
Rebecca Kasilag, Donor Relations / Development Associate
Joan Hill, Director of Finance & Administration

Donate Banner


Songwriting Composition Program St John School

Terre Roche serves as artist in residence.

The ASCAP Foundation is proud to support the Songwriting & Composition Program at St. John School of the Arts in the Virgin Islands.

Since January 2013, the St. John School has offered underserved students in grades 6-8 from the Julius E. Sprauve School the opportunity to explore the art of songwriting in a weekly program. Taught by instructor Luba Dolgopolsky and musician Laurie Keefe, with songwriter and ASCAP member Terrie Roche (of the vocal group The Roches) acting as the artist in residence, this program allows its students to express themselves through their own music compositions. For more information go to:


Opportunity For Songwriters, Composers & Musicians

The YoungArts Foundation

The National YoungArts Foundation

Are you a young songwriter, composer or musician between the ages 15-18 looking for a unique opportunity to develop your creative talents? Check out the programs and scholarships funded by the National YoungArts Foundation
The YoungArts Foundation

Contact us via email at • The ASCAP Foundation - 1900 Broadway, New York, NY 10023-7142
Copyright © 2015 The ASCAP Foundation