About The ASCAP Foundation

We are a 501(c)(3) charitable organization, supported by contributions from ASCAP members and music fans throughout the United States. We operate and support vital programs that impact millions of music creators and music lovers of all ages every year. They include:

The ASCAP Foundation Board of Directors


Paul Williams, President / songwriter, performer and actor
Irwin Z. Robinson, Vice President / music publisher
Dean Kay, Treasurer / songwriter and music publisher
Ginny Mancini, Secretary / Trustee, Henry Mancini Estate

Board Members

Marilyn Bergman, lyricist
Charles Bernstein, composer
Bruce Broughton, composer
Tita Cahn, Co-Trustee, Sammy Cahn Estate
Alf Clausen, composer
Dan Foliart, composer
Arthur Hamilton, composer and lyricist
James M. Kendrick, music publisher
Robert Kimball, music historian
Johnny Mandel, composer
James McBride, composer and author
Roger McNulty, branding, partnership strategy and development
Marcus Miller, composer and musician
Jason Mraz, singer/songwriter
Michael Price, Executive Director Emeritus, Goodspeed Musicals
Stephen Schwartz, composer and lyricist
Alex Shapiro, composer and music publisher
Valerie Simpson, songwriter
Doug Wood, composer

The ASCAP Foundation team

Colleen McDonough
Executive Director


Julie Lapore

Associate Director

Rebecca Kasilag

Donor Relations / Development Associate

Joan Hill

Director of Finance & Administration

The ASCAP Foundation 2016 Annual Report

With your donations, we benefitted 3 million people in 2016.